Some thoughts of eating alone

 

This post is inspired by eating alone. It’s not pathetic. And please keep reading.

I like food and enjoy finding local food everywhere I go. For me, food is more than food. It’s an cultural experience obtained through tasting.

I like all kinds of food, sushi, burger, pho noodles, cheese and on and on and on.

Right now i am sitting in this Bangkok Place Thai restaurant in Elkhart, Indiana, and having a seafood Tom yum soup. The mushrooms are fresh. The sourness blends into the mild spiciness. The tomato isn’t mushy. And the shrimp isn’t rubbery.

Then I ordered this chicken and vegetables fried noodles. The rice noodles are fried with carrots, broccoli, snow peas, bean sprouts and mushrooms. Overall, it’s pretty good. Not too salty or sweet; yet, ingredients are pretty fresh.

From time to time, I like to eat alone and enjoy my food, like now. Not that I can’t eat and enjoy food properly usually; it’s just I’m busy on weekdays with school and weekends with work. Oh well, and still wonder where life is taking me to. I really think one should always sit down alone and think nothing. My brain usually rests when I eat. So I guess when I say I would like to enjoy my food, I am spending some time meditating over food and life.

Click for Tom Yum Soup Recipe.

 

What do you say?

